ControlTrends Awards Announces the 2012 CTA Award Winners, Hall of Fame Inductee, and Petock Award Winner

CTA AWARDThe 2012 ControlTrends Awards were a spectacular success! Unfortunately, our efforts to stream the show live were thwarted by technical difficulties beyond our control. Stay tuned to ControlTrends — the show will be posted in its entirety in the very near future!

The ControlTrends also announced its first Hall of Fame Inductee and Petock Award recipient.

Werner Buck’s illustrious career is punctuated by yet another award as the former president of Belimo Aircontrols (USA) and one of the most recognized innovators in the HVAC industry was awarded the inaugural CTA Hall of Fame Award for his outstanding professional and community contributions. ControlTrends will continue its efforts to chronicle the origins, people, and legacies of our HVAC Industry.

The ControlTrends also introduced its first Petock Award, named in honor of its namesake, Marc Petock, who provided the HVAC industry with over thirty-five years of extraordinary passion and service. The award will be given annually to a deserving member of the HVAC industry.

For those who can’t wait: We are pleased to announce the 2012 CTA Award Winners:

CTA Awards 2012 Variable Frequency Drive
of the Year
Honeywell Smart VFD

CTA Awards 2012 Thermostat of the Year
Viconics VT7600 Series

CTA Awards 2012 Commercial Product of the Year
Belimo Energy Valve

CTA Awards 2012 Automation Graphic Tool of the Year
DGLux by DGLogik

CTA Award2012 Building Energy Management Application
Johnson Controls Panoptix

CTA Awards 2012 Building Automation Controller
of the Year
Easy IO-30P-SF

CTA Awards 2012 Vendor Technical Support Company
of the Year

CTA Awards 2012 Building Automation System
of the Year

CTA Awards 2012 Commercial HVAC Control Vendor
of the Year

CTA Awards 2012 Most Valuable Support Person of the Year
James Johnson, Vykon
Barry Gordon, ACI

CTA Awards 2012 Person of the Year
Passion, Integrity, Dedication Award
Roger Rebennack, Honeywell

CTA Awards 2012 HVAC Executive of the Year
Chris Eichmann, Johnson Controls
Mike Keller, Honeywell

Once again, our sincere thanks to our 2012 CTA Award Sponsors and Media Sponsors! We look forward to next year’s event.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

5 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Join 7,294 other subscribers