ControlTrends Awards Announces the 2015 CTA Award Winners, Young Guns, Petock Award Recipient, and Hall of Fame Inductee

2015_CTA_HRCThe 2015 ControlTrends Awards were held yesterday evening at Orlando’s Hard Rock Live, located at the door step to the amazing Universal Studios. Hard Rock Live was a most befitting venue to celebrate the heroes and superstars of our HVAC and the Building Automation industries. Marc Petock and Kimberly Brown co-hosted the awards ceremony that recognized the 2015 ControlTrends heroes and superstars of the HVAC and Building Automation industry. The 2015 seven Top Gun Awards recipients were recognized (separate post to follow) as was Ed Merwin, who received the coveted Petock Award. The ControlTrends Cyber Security Award went to SmartCore’s Fred Gordy and Lynxspring’s Marc Petock. The pinnacle event of the evening — Hans Kranz’s induction into the ControlTrends Awards Hall of Fame. Photo and video highlights to follow!


ControlTrends is delighted to present the 2015 ControlTrends Award winners:

Commercial Thermostat of the Year
Siemens RDY2000

VFD Manufacturer/Product of the Year
Siemens BT300

Peripheral Product of the Year

Building Automation VAV Controller of the Year Manufacturer or Product

Building Automation Plant/Equipment Controller of the Year
EasyIO FG-32+

Wireless Product/Solution of the Year
EasyIO EnOcean

Lighting Integration Provider/Solution of the Year
Blue Ridge Technologies
Siemens Gamma

Energy Savings Solution Product of the Year

Innovative Product of the Year
Tridium Niagara 4

3rd Party Visualization Software of the Year
J2 Innovations FIN Builder

Building Analytics Software of the Year
J2 Innovations
Niagara Analytics Framework

Building Automation Control System of the Year
Johnson Controls FX

ControlTrends Systems Integrator of the Year
Hepta Systems, North America
Automation Integrated, Oklahoma City

Best Technical Support Person — Large Manufacturer
John Hutchey, Honeywell

Best Technical Support Person — Small Manufacturer
Patrick Dumas, Viconics

Best Technical Support Company — Large Manufacturer

Best Technical Support Company — Small Manufacturer
Blue Ridge Technologies

ControlTrends Executive of the Year — Large Manufacturer
Lars van der Haegen, Belimo

ControlTrends Executive of the Year — Small Manufacturer
Jason Briggs, J2 Innovations

ControlTrends Vendor of the Year — Large Manufacturer

ControlTrends Vendor of Year — Small Manufacturer

The PID Award (Passion, Integrity, and Dedication)
Mike Marston, EasyIO
Larry Andrinuas, Honeywell


3 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay In The Know. Join The Control Trends Newsletter.