ControlTrends Awards Announces the 2016 CTA Award Winners, BACnet International Winners, Young Guns, Petock Award Recipient, and Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2016 ControlTrends Awards took center stage at the Hard Rock Cafe in Las Vegas. The music nightclub, embellished with rock history relics and museum pieces, was the ideal place to celebrate the heroes and superstars of our HVAC and the Building Automation industries. Marc Petock and Kimberly Brown co-hosted the ControlTrends Awards ceremony, and BACnet International’s Andy McMillan spearheaded the BACnet International Awards. The 2016 Top Gun Awards recipients were recognized (separate post to follow), as was Sarah Monteleone, who received the coveted Petock Award. The highlight of the evening was the induction of Jack McGowan, Steven Bushby, and Ken Sinclair into the ControlTrends Awards Hall of Fame. In recognition of his career contributions to the BACnet protocol, Steven Bushby was also inducted into the BACnet International Hall of Fame. Photo and video highlights to follow!

ControlTrends is delighted to present the 2016 ControlTrends Award winners (More 2016 ControlTrends Red Carpet, Awards Video Highlights and Posts to follow):

Building Automation VAV Controller of the Year Manufacturer or Product: Distech Controls and Honeywell Spyder

Building Automation Plant/Equipment Controller of the Year: EasyIO FG-32+

Energy Savings Solution Product of the Year: Belimo Energy Valve

Peripheral Product of the Year: Functional Devices and Contemporary Controls

Wireless Product/Solution of the Year: EasyIO FW-Series

Lighting Integration Provider/Solution of the Year: Blue Ridge Technologies

3rd Party Visualization Software of the Year: DGLogik and BAS Services Graphics

Building Analytics Solution of the Year: Niagara Analytics

Light Commercial Solution of the Year: KMC Commander and Proton, Optergy

Innovative Product of the Year: EasyIO FW-14

Building Automation Control System of the Year: Johnson Controls FX

VFD Manufacturer/Product of the Year: Siemens BT300

Best Technical Support Person — Large Manufacturer: Michael Hines, Honeywell and Dave Rodela, Siemens

Best Technical Support Person — Small Manufacturer: SK Foo, EasyIO

Best Technical Support Company — Large Manufacturer: Johnson Controls

Best Technical Support Company — Small Manufacturer: Contemporary Controls

The PID Award: Gary Weber, Belimo and Luis Melgares, Neptronic

ControlTrends Executive of the Year — Small Manufacturer: Terry Swope, Lynxspring and Troy Schwenn, ACI

ControlTrends Executive of the Year — Large Manufacturer: Jenny Stentz, Johnson Controls and Martin Villeneuve, Distech Controls

ControlTrends Vendor of the Year — Large Manufacturer: Distech Controls

ControlTrends Vendor of Year — Small Manufacturer: Contemporary Controls

ControlTrends Systems Integrator of the Year: CBRE|ESI, Brookfield, WI and Pacific Controls, Asia

ControlTrends Woman of the Year: Renee Joseph, Johnson Controls and Jenny Graves, Tridium

ControlTrends Most Impactful Video of the Year: Schneider Electric:”MG350 Smart Actuator”

BACnet International Award Winners:

BACnet Rising Star – Natsuko Takahashi, Delta Controls

BACnet Volunteer of the Year – Steve Jones, The S4 Group

BACnet Member of the Year – Tim Skell, ABB

BACnet Project of the Year – Air Mobility Training Centre, Ontario, Canada, Reliable Controls

BACnet Hall of Fame – Steve Bushby, NIST


One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay In The Know. Join The Control Trends Newsletter.